What Do I Know of Holy?

Posted: November 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

I love Sunday nights with our students at The Experience.  The whole purpose of  The Experience is to worship, pray, and BE STILL.  We don’t have the games and fluff, but it is a two hour period of time with God.  Students are to bring their Bible, pen, and notebook expecting to hear from God through the quiet, worship, or spoken WORD.  There is no agenda other than encouraging students to just take a breather from life and hand everything over to Jesus.

This morning, I read the Scripture from Hebrews 12:28-29 and it says, “Since we are receiving a Kingdom that is unshakable, let us be thankful and please God by worshiping him with holy fear and awe.  FOR OUR GOD IS A DEVOURING FIRE.”

This Scripture reminded me of last night during the Experience as we worshiped through the song, “Holy” by Addison Road:

Do I worship God with holy fear and awe?  Do we as a church worship God with holy fear and awe?  Do I even grasp what that means?  Do we grasp what that means?  I sense I(we) do not or my life would be radically changed.  The question I am asking is what would it look like in my life, in the life of my family, in the life of our students to worship God with holy fear and awe………(to be continued)

Leave a Reply

