Celebrating a Milestone: My Boys’ Baptism

Posted: March 1, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I celebrated a Milestone in my life as a dad and in the lives of my kids—their baptism!  There is no greater joy that when your kids come to that point in their life and they allow Jesus to take over their life.

I got a chance to be a part of a major celebration.  Noah and Elijah have both asked Jesus to be their Savior and Lord.  Elijah–two years ago and Noah–last March.

This past Sunday, we celebrated what Christ has done in their life as they identified with Christ through believers baptism!

Some people think that our job is over spiritually when it comes to our kids baptism, but that can be further from the truth.  It is now time for me to intentionally disciple them.  Yes, they may have eternal life, but I also know that the enemy is after them and I must do everything I can possibly do to help grow them to be godly men.

Enjoy the pictures of them testifying through baptism their belief and trust in Jesus!

Comments
  1. Shawna says:

    My heart was filled with joy when I saw this!
    I have lots of “pastors prayer request” sheets with your prayer for the salvation of your children who had not made that decision yet.
    PRAISE GOD! He really does answer our prayers!

Leave a Reply

