My Daughter is Going to VENEZUELA

Posted: May 4, 2012 in Uncategorized


Crazy, huh?  A few spots opened up on the Venezuela team going with Awe Star Ministries June 10-July 13, so my daughter approached us about going.

Honestly, I am excited and nervous all at the same time.  I am excited because I have prayed for my kids to be “go-ers”.  For many years in student ministry, I have encouraged students to go.  Now, I have a teenager who is going!

I am nervous because we have about $4000 to raise between now and June 5.  Hannah had planned on going to Mission Arlington for the summer along with our youth camp.  I talked with Hannah about making this summer a significant summer, not just hanging out.  If she could, she could stay in her room and read all day :).  She made a significant decision this past week!

Shortly after that conversation, Hannah mentioned going with Awe Star.  Awe Star is a missions organization who I highly support and recommend.  They are a top notch when it comes to sharing the Gospel and discipling students.

What a way to spend the summer!  Sharing the Gospel!  I cannot wait to see what God does in her life!

Would you pray with us as Hannah prepares for Venezuela?  You can check out her website at www.hannahmadepurses.com to see how you can help!

Leave a Reply

