Our Family iD: Unus Pro Omnibus

Posted: February 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

All for ONE….One for All

Unus Pro Omnibus is Latin for All for ONE….One for All and this my friends is the Lehew Family iD!  On January 25, 26, we gathered with 39 other families to pray, dream, and draw out our Family iD/Vision/Purpose Statment.  After much prayer and work, this is our iD and purpose as a family. We are still working on some aspects of our vision, but in a nutshell, here it is.  This, under the guidance of Jesus, determines our direction in laying a godly foundation for future generations of Lehew’s.

Let me explain more about specifically what All for ONE…One for All means

All for ONE

  • I am to give my all for the glory of God
  • I am to give my all for an audience of ONE
  • I am to be an encourager for each person in my family

One for All

  • I, personally, represent my family in everything I do
  • I have my parents, brothers and sisters back and their best interest in mind
  • I am saved to serve Jesus and others
  • I am to serve others in order to lead others

Lehew Family Verse

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is upon me, for the LORD has anointed me to bring good news to the poor.  He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted and to proclaim that captives will be released and prisoners will be freed.  He has sent me to tell those who mourn that the time of the Lord’s favor has come, and with hit, the day of God’s anger has come, and with hit, the day of God’s anger against their enemies.  To all who mourn in Israel, he will give a crown of beauty for ashes, a joyous blessing instead of mourning, festive praise instead of despair.  In their righteousness, they will be like great oaks that the LORD has planted for his own glory.”  Isaiah 61:1-3

Lehew Family Values (this list is a work in progress)

1.  Spending time together as a family/Family trumps friends

2.  Jesus is Lord of our home

3.  Attending Church and serving the Church

4.  Being intentional with our family.  God has called us to raise up missionaries

5.  Godly relationships-friendships that relate to our values our compliment our values/friendships that challenge us to seek a deeper relationship with God

6.  Family Bible Study

7.  Mom and Dad’s marriage. In order to have a healthy family, mom and dad must have a great marriage

8.  Honesty and integrity

9.  Accountability and keeping our word

10.  Making Jesus famous by having the heart of a missionary wherever we go

11.  Boldness in our worship

12.  Wise choices

13.  Our home is a safe place and a refuge

14.  Time with God in the Word and prayer before our day starts

14.  We value serving others as the way to lead them

Lehew Family Song: Build Your Kingdom Here

For more information on developing your Family iD, check out http://familyid.familyvisionministry.org/

Leave a Reply

