Mercy Selah

Posted: August 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

20130805-152549.jpg

Mercy arrived Thursday, May 30 at 7:17 p.m. weighing in at 7 lbs. and 7 oz. It’s amazing the journey God started Sarah and I over 18 years ago and recently four years ago in having children after our first four! How blessed we are!

Many have asked what Selah means. You can find the word Selah countless times throughout the Psalms. In essence, it means, “to pause or reflect”. It’s an opportunity to reflect on the Words in Scripture previously written or to simply reflect on the amazing goodness and mercy of God

I choose in these next moments to Selah….to reflect.

As I reflect over these last two months, she is quite an amazing creation.  Although she doesn’t communicate a whole lot, she has blessed us as a family so much.  She loves to snuggle and the way God created her eyes is absolutely awesome!  I can’t wait for more of her personality to be revealed.

It’s almost overwhelming to think that God entrusts Sarah and I with six children. Never would I have thought 18 years ago, that we would have six kids, but as I consider all of this I am reminded that throughout the Scriptures it was through people, but more importantly, through the family it was how God accomplished His purpose and it’s through our family God is going to make a difference.

This summer I have seen God do great things through my children.  I saw Hannah, Noah and Grace lead people to the Lord.  They have been able to spiritually lead out in our children and student ministries.   I have noticed a deeper hunger for God in Elijah.  He is so ready for our LIT discipleship.  I am thankful and in awe that God uses an ordinary family, but it’s been my prayer for some time that we are a family that does ministry together, not just a family who goes to church together and we are seeing the fruit of that.

Thanks for keeping up with us through this journey!

 

Leave a Reply

